Board of Directors

The Charlotte Symphony's governing board includes 16 business and community leaders as elected directors and four ex-officio members representing the Charlotte Symphony Chorus, Charlotte Symphony musicians and the Symphony Guild of Charlotte. Elected directors may serve up to two consecutive three-year terms.

2019-20 Officers

Derek Raghavan, MD, PhD, Chairperson
Kimberly C. Parker, Chairperson Elect
Jeffrey Lee, Vice-Chairperson Elect
Brian S. Cromwell, Esq., Immediate Past Chairperson
James A. Young, Treasurer
Mary A. Deissler, President & Chief Executive Officer

2019-20 Directors

*Debbie Abels Mick Ankrom Jalal John Azar
John Barquin Brian Bridgford Wilton Connor
Linda McFarland Farthing Reginald Henderson David Leitch
Raquel Lynch Yih-Han Ma Alex McKinnon
Glenn Mincey *H. Stacy Nicholson Paul A. Reichs
Mike Rutledge *Robert Rydel *Carlos Tarazona
Fernando Ycaza